Operational Changes Due to Coronavirus (COVID-19)

At this time, only the County Administration Building, 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort and Myrtle Park Government Center, 4819 Bluffton Parkway, Bluffton are open to the public. Click here for more information.

Legislative Delegation

The Beaufort County Legislative Delegation office serves as a liaison between its citizens, governmental agencies, and the 9 elected state legislators who represent Beaufort County. Three state senators and six representatives comprise the delegation. The office coordinates administrative functions and meetings of the Legislative Delegation, maintains various boards and commissions to which this delegation makes appointments, assists constituents and legislators with a variety of research and tasks, and processes all Notary Public Commission applications filed by Beaufort County residents as well as offer information and assistance to those individuals applying. Though state-mandated, the Delegation Office is County-funded.



Cynthia Maxey
Delegation Liaison
Beaufort County Legislative Delegation
P.O. Box 1228
Beaufort, SC  29901-1228

Beaufort Office: (843)255-2260
Bluffton Office: (843)255-2264

Email: cmaxey@bcgov.net