## BEAUFORT COUNTY TRANSPORTATION ADVISORY COMMITTEE (TAC)

## **MEETING MINUTES**

## **FROM APRIL 26, 2022**

The regular meeting of the Transportation Advisory Committee was held on April 26, 2022, at the County Chambers, recorded by <u>Beaufort County's County Channel.</u>

MEMBERS PRESENT: Joseph Kline, Untron Solomon, Ginnie Kozak, Jerry Reeves IV, Craig Forrest, Penny Ellingsworth, Charles Perry, Frank Turano, Rob McFee, Dean Moss, Charlie Wetmore, Peter Kristian

MEMBERS ABSENT (EXCUSED): Bill Fuge

MEMBERS ABSENT (UNEXCUSED): Paul Nowlin

MEMBERS TARDY: Morris Campbell, Carol Ruff

OTHERS PRESENT: Mr. Jared Fralix, Assistant County Administrator, Engineering

Ms. Carol Puryear, Executive Assistant, Engineering
Ms. Brittanee Fields, CIP Coordinator, Engineering
Mr. Eric Claussen, Director of Engineering, Engineering

**Notification**. A recording of this meeting is available from the Beaufort County's County Channel.

- 1. <u>Call to Order & Members Roll Call</u>. The meeting was called to order at approximately 5:30 p.m. by Chairman Moss.
- 2. <u>Pledge of Allegiance</u>. Chairman Dean Moss led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3. Opening Remarks. Chairman Moss gave opening remarks
- 4. Approval of Agenda.

Motion: It was moved were moved by Rob McFee and seconded by Joseph Kline

The Vote: The motion was approved without objection.

5. Approval of Minutes.

Motion: April 19<sup>th</sup> minutes were moved by Frank Turano and seconded by Ginnie Kozak.

The Vote: The motion was approved without objection.

- 6. Project Discussion.
- 7. <u>Remarks by Chairman Dean Moss.</u> Chairman Dean Moss will attend Monday, May 2<sup>nd</sup>'s Executive Committee hearing to ask for an extension to the TAC committee deadline of April 29<sup>th</sup>, 2022.
- **8.** <u>Meeting Adjourned</u>. The next regular meeting of the TAC will be on Tuesday, May 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2022, at 5:30 p.m., held in the County Council Chambers, County Administration Building, Robert Smalls Complex, Beaufort, SC pending approval of the extension by County Council.