DAUFUSKIE ISLAND FIRE DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS' MEETING December 14, 2019

PRESENT: BILL CRABTREE VICE CHAIRMAN

ANDY MASON COMMISSIONER NANCY LUDTKE COMMISSIONER

OTHERS: EDWARD BOYS CHIEF

ERIN QUINN ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT

CAREER FIREFIGHTERS VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS

SPOUSES/GUESTS OF CAREER AND VOLUNTEER FIREFIGHTERS &

COMMISSIONERS

FORMER COMMISSIONER GUESTS

1. Call to Order: Chief called the meeting to order at 5:30 PM.

- **2. Annual Firefighter of the Year Awards Presentation and Dinner**: Boys presented the Volunteer Firefighters of the Year Award to Aaron Crosby, Matt Clark, and Lee Blaede; the Firefighter of the Year Award went to Randy Loper.
- 3. Appointment of Vice Chairperson: Commissioner Bill Crabtree accepted the designation.
- **4.** Chief's Comments: Chief Boys thanked everyone for another wonderful year of the DIFD.
- **5. Next Commissioners' Meeting:** The next commissioners' meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, March 18, 2020 at 1:00 PM at the fire station.
- **6. Adjournment:** The awards ceremony and dinner concluded at 8:15 PM.