

BEAUFORT COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, January 16, 2019 4:00 p.m.

Council Chambers, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort, SC 29902

COMMITTEE

MEMBERS:

Kraig Gordon, Chairman, Mark McCain, Vice Chairman, Joe DeVito, Treasurer Bob Arundell, Christopher England, J. Craig Forrest, John Glover, James Morrall, Joseph Stroman, Stephen Hill, Afif Combs

1. CALL TO ORDER - ROLL CALL

1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIENCE

2. INTRODUCTIONS & PUBLIC COMMENT

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

4. OLD BUSINESS

- A. DEMONSTRATION BY G.I.S. ON PMS ON COUNTY WEBSITE
 - Mr. Daniel Morgan, IT Director
- B. UPDATE ON RESURFACING YR 2

Mr. Rob McFee, PE, Division Director for Construction, Engineering & Facilities

C. CANCELLATION OF FEBRUARY JOINT MEETING/MEETING WITH NEW COUNCIL MEMBERS Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

4. **NEW BUSINESS**

- A. PRESENTATION OF CERTIFICATE OF APPRECIATION
 - Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- B. DISCUSSION ON LATS/MPO DECEMBER 2018
 - Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- C. ANNOUNCEMENT ON TRAFFIC ENGINEER DEPARTURE
 - Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
 - Mr. Rob McFee, PE, Division Director for Construction, Engineering & Facilities
- D. PRESENTATION OF PROJECT FOR CTC CONSIDERATION
 - Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- E. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN & VICE CHAIRMAN
 - a. APPOINTMENT OF TREASURER
 - Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

5. TREASURER'S REPORT

A. RESULTS OF ANNUAL AUDIT / CHECKLIST

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

6. PUBLIC COMMENT

7. ADJOURNMENT

REMINDER: Next BCTC Meeting is February 20, 2019

Time: 4:00 PM Location: Council Chambers, Administration

Building, Beaufort County Government, Robert Smalls, Complex, Beaufort