

BEAUFORT COUNTY TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, July 18, 2018 4:00 p.m.

Executive Conference Room, Administration Building Beaufort County Government Robert Smalls Complex 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort, SC 29902

COMMITTEE

MEMBERS:

Kraig Gordon, Chairman, Mark McCain, Vice Chairman, Joe DeVito, Treasurer Bob Arundell, Christopher England, J. Craig Forrest, John Glover, James Morrall, Joseph Stroman, Stephen Hill, Afif Combs

- 1. CALL TO ORDER ROLL CALL
 - 1. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIENCE
- 2. INTRODUCTIONS & PUBLIC COMMENT
- 3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES May 18, 2018 (back up)
- 4. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. RESURFACING UPDATE AND CONTRACT 50
 Mr. Rob McFee, PE, Division Director for Construction, Engineering & Facilities
 - B. STATUS OF POPE AVE WITH SLIDES Mr. Jeff Buckalew, PE, Town of Hilton Head
 - C. REPORT ON PUBLIC FACILITIES MEETING FROM JUNE 11, 2018 Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- 5. NEW BUSINESS
 - A. SCDOT TURN BACK PROGRAM

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

- B. DISTRICT 6 AGREEMENT ON SECONDARY 2 YEAR PROGRAM Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman
- C. SCDOT ON STATE LETTINGS

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

- D. STATUS ON YEAR 2 PAVING PROJECTS

 Mr. Rob McFee, PE, Division Director for Construction, Engineering & Facilities
- E. STATUS OF 125 MYRTLE ISLAND RD. Mr. Hill & Elizabeth Penn Sanders PE, SCDOT
- F. SCDOT UPDATE ON 2018-19 PAVING PROGRAM

Ms. Elizabeth Penn Sanders, SCDOT

G. LATS MEETING UPDATE FROM JULY 13, 2018

Mr. Kraig Gordon, Chairman

- 6. PUBLIC COMMENT
- 7. ADJOURNMENT

REMINDER: Next BCTC Meeting is September 19, 2018

Time: 4:00 PM

Location: Beaufort County Executive Conference Room, Administration Building, Beaufort County Government, Robert Smalls, Complex, Beaufort