The scheduled meeting of the Beaufort County Development Review Team was held on Wednesday, June 2, 2010, in the Executive Conference Room, the Beaufort County Administration Building at 100 Ribaut Road, Beaufort, South Carolina.

## MEMBERS PRESENT

Ms. Hillary Austin, Zoning Administrator Mr. Arthur Cummings, Building Codes Director Ms. Delores Frazier, Assistant Planning Director Mr. Robert Klink, County Engineer

## STAFF PRESENT

Mr. Tony Criscitiello, Planning Director Ms. Jian Fei, Assistant County Engineer Mrs. Katherine Smith, Zoning Analyst II

1. CALL TO ORDER: Mr. Criscitiello called the meeting to order at approximately 11:02 a.m.

*Mr.* Criscitiello explained, that the members of the Development Review Team reviewed each item independently, and provided their comments to the Zoning Administrator.

# 2. REVIEW OF MINUTES:

MOTION: Ms. Austin made a motion to approve the May 26, 2010 minutes as submitted. Ms. Frazier seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (FOR: Austin, Cummings, Frazier, Klink).

# 3. LOT 289, TRADING POST TRAIL (ROCK REVETMENT)

Ms. Frazier stated, that she would like to recommend approval, subject to the applicant contacting the Natural Resource Planner Amanda Flake, to determine if a plant back is required, after the rock revetment area has been prepped.

MOTION: Ms. Frazier made a motion to approve the project, subject to applicant contacting the Natural Resource Planner Amanda Flake, to determine if plant back is required, after the rock revetment area has been prepped. Mr. Cummings seconded the motion. The motion passed unanimously (FOR: Austin, Cummings, Frazier, Klink).

# 4. LOT 27 & 28, OKATIE BLUFF ROAD (BULKHEAD)

Ms. Frazier stated, that she would like to recommend approval subject to the applicant submitting engineering plans to the County Engineer for approval and replanting plan.

MOTION: Ms. Frazier made a motion to approve the project subject to applicant submitting engineering plans to the County Engineer for approval and replanting plan. Mr. Klink seconded the motion.

The motion passed unanimously (FOR: Austin, Cummings, Frazier, Klink).

The meeting adjourned at approximately 11:07 a.m.