COUNTY COUNCIL OF BEAUFORT COUNTY

ADMINISTRATION BUILDING 100 RIBAUT ROAD POST OFFICE DRAWER 1228 BEAUFORT, SOUTH CAROLINA 29901-1228

TELEPHONE: (843) 255-2180

FAX: (843) 255-9401 www.bcgov.net

GARY KUBIC COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

BRYAN J. HILL DEPUTY COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

LADSON F. HOWELL COUNTY ATTORNEY

CLERK TO COUNCIL

COUNTY ATTORNEY

-----SUZANNE M. RAINEY

VICE CHAIRMAN
COUNCIL MEMBERS

CHAIRMAN

WM. WESTON J. NEWTON

D. PAUL SOMMERVILLE

STEVEN M. BAER RICK CAPORALE GERALD DAWSON BRIAN E. FLEWELLING HERBERT N. GLAZE WILLIAM L. McBRIDE STEWART H. RODMAN GERALD W. STEWART

LAURA VON HARTEN

AGENDA JOINT INITIATIVE COMMITTEE COUNTY COUNCIL AND BOARD OF EDUCATION

Tuesday, August 17, 2010 3:30 p.m. Executive Conference Room Administration Building

County Council Committee Members: William McBride, Chairman Stu Rodman, Vice Chairman Paul Sommerville Board of Education Committee Members: Fred Washington, Chairman Bob Arundell Jim Bequette Laura Bush George Wilson Staff Support: Bryan Hill David Starkey Phyllis White

- **3:30 p.m.** 1. CALL TO ORDER
 - 2. REVIEW OF MINUTES JUNE 1, 2010
 - 3. ILLEGAL IMMIGRATION PLANNING COMMITTEE UPDATE Board of Education Chairman Fred Washington, Jr.
 - 4. MILL VALUE DISCUSSION
 Councilman Stu Rodman
 - 5. DISCUSSION / SIMPLIFIED BUDGET ORDINANCE FORMAT Councilman Stu Rodman

Time Permitting

- 6. DISCUSSION / 2012 FISCAL AUTONOMY ADVISORY REFERENDUM Councilman Stu Rodman
- 7. ADJOURNMENT